Happenings

Today was a good day. We accepted an offer on our home in Omaha and have high hopes that the inspection, scheduled for next week goes supremely well. I hesitate to say too much because I don’t want to jinx it! Please send good wishes our way.

For the last three weeks our lives have been a whirlwind. Between being very busy at work, a close family friend’s death, and the purchase of our new home while focusing on closing and then getting our current home cleaned up and ready for listing, we haven’t had much time to really sit down and think. But, I did find a few moments to dream about some new projects for the new house. Mostly focused outside because the landscaping could use some clean up, I’m dreaming of melding historical Victorian with modern touches.

b925bb6e855b9ad22f8c9e37a72234c0

farmhouse-porch

2836c7242fbe423b79eaf42fd819a3f5

Most of my ideas are sparking around the interest I have in removing all the dead things in the yard, cleaning up the edging, and trimming back hedges and overgrown shrubs we have at the new house. Edging makes all the difference! It makes everything look so crisp and clean and fresh.

I keep playing around with the idea of a herringbone sidewalk with a single brick edge. I even went so far as to price what ballpark costs would be at Menard’s. Bad idea. Only 9 days until closing, I can’t wait!

 

Leave a comment